April 14, 2014 - Levon Helm spent his life making music and for nearly the past decade the Midnight Ramble was his musical home. These intimate concerts are held on most Saturday nights at Helm's Barn in Woodstock, NY where litanies of guest artists gather to pay homage to a music Icon. 

At long last, on July 1st, Vanguard Records/Levon Helm Studios will release The Levon Helm Band -The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3. This collection features select Ramble performances circa 2005 to 2010 with such guest artists as Chris Robinson, Elvis Costello and Allen Toussaint with The Levon Helm Band: Levon Helm, Larry Campbell, Jimmy Vivino, Mike Merritt, Jimmy Weider, Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Jay Collins, Erik Lawrence, Clark Gayton, Brian Mitchell, Steven Bernstein, Howard Johnson and Byron Isaacs.
With each track hand-picked by Helm who also designed the cover art, The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3 continues to solidify Helm's legacy as a revered musical force

The Midnight Ramble Sessions Volume 3 track listing:

1)    The Same Thing (Levon Helm) 2/14/09

2)    Ain't That Good News (Amy Helm)   8/28/10

3)    God Don't Never Change  (Jimmy Vivino )  1/10/09

4)    Drivin' Wheel  (Levon Helm)  5/16/09

5)    I'm A Jealous Man  (Larry Campbell)  1/31/09

6)    Stagger Lee  (Little Sammy Davis) 10/18/05

7)    Simple Twist of Fate (Brian Mitchell)  3/14/09

8)    One More Shot (Levon Helm) 12/9/06

9)    Turn Around  (Teresa Williams) 5/9/09          

10) The Beautiful Lie (Amy Helm, Teresa Williams, Fiona McBain) 1/3/09        

11) A Certain Girl (Allen Toussaint) 1/1/07

12) Shake Your Money Maker (Chris Robinson) 8/23/08

13) Take Me To The River (Levon Helm) 2/10/07

Available: July 1, 2014
Administrative Producers: Levon Helm, Barbara O'Brien

Producers: Larry Campbell & Brendan McDonough

Recorded & Mixed By: Justin Guip, Assisted By Chris Edwards

Mastered by: Greg Calbi at Sterling Sound NYC

Recorded live at the Midnight Ramble

Mixed at Levon Helm Studios

Graphics & Artwork:  Levon Helm, Mike DuBois